Seattle photo diary

I am visiting Seattle for a week because I was fortunate enough to be awarded the 2013 Australian Law Librarians’ Association 2013 international conference fellowship. The Law Library of Victoria project is also helping to sponsor my trip. I chose to come to the American Association of Law Libraries conference. The program looks great and I have always wanted to visit Seattle.

After 20 hours in transit, I arrived yesterday and decided to do some sight seeing and try to stay awake so I could adjust my body clock. I spent some more time looking around today ahead of official conference business starting tomorrow.

Here are some of my Seattle highlights so far, in photos…

The Pike Place Market. This is foodie heaven. The seafood was a sight to behold and the stalls teeming with fresh berries were irresistible. I bought a punnet of raspberries and sat in the sun in a park overlooking Puget Sound.

image

image

image

image

The Seattle Art Museum. This downtown gallery has an impressive collection of indigenous art from North America as well as a small Australian collection. The special exhibit showing at the moment is a retrospective of 30 years of Japanese fashion.

image

image

image

image

Food trucks. Yes, we have food trucks in Melbourne but they are an institution in Seattle.

image

4 thoughts on “Seattle photo diary

  1. Food trucks are a new thing here in Seattle, but they’re catching on quickly. Now, in Portland, Oregon, food trucks are an institution.

Leave a Reply

